Read Accessibility Statement

Del Ruiz Brushed Wool Throw

Free U.S. Shipping & Easy Returns

Soft greys, even softer wool, and a just-right amount of texture. It doesn’t get much cozier than this handwoven throw. Made using brushed sheep’s wool – which means it’s extra warm and soft – it makes for the perfect snuggle-up companion for chilly nights by the fire.

Handcrafted by a weaving workshop right outside of Bogota, Colombia, each throw takes over two days to complete. All made start-to-finish in a fair trade environment.

  • 74"H x 50"W

  • 100% Sheep's Wool

  • Light warm grey and ecru

  • Colombia

  • Over 2 days

Artisans of Cogua

Artisans of Cogua image
“I love living in the country - it’s quiet, and there’s beauty everywhere.”
Learn More

7

05° 03' 43'' N
73° 58' 40'' W

Made with higher standards. We preserve artisan craft by paying wages that average 2x the fair trade requirement.

Dry clean only. Because these throws are made from 100% wool, please expect a minor amount of shrinkage after the first cleaning.

  • Always free shipping within the continental U.S.

  • Exchanges and returns for store credit are free.

    Prefer a refund? A single re-stocking fee will apply:
    $0 (no fee) for just bedding and/or towels
    $25 for most other returned orders
    $65
    if your return includes oversized items (area rugs, furniture, mirrors)

    Easy returns within 30 days of delivery.

To view our full shipping & returns policy - click here.

Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews
4.0 Based on 3 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
NR
01/13/2021
Natalie R.
United States United States
Pretty blanket

Very soft with nice colors

C
12/22/2020
Courtney
United States United States
Love this blanket, but not very soft

While I really love the look and weight of this throw blanket, it's unfortunately not very soft! Very well-made, but I'm just a bit disappointed in the feel. I'm a first-time buyer of The Citizenry so perhaps I should have gone with one of their alpaca throws instead!

01/19/2021
The Citizenry

Courtney, Thank you so much for your note, although we’re sorry to hear that the feel of our throw wasn’t what you had hoped for. We understand your disappointment and apologize that we missed the mark. We’d love the chance to make this right for you, so our Client Experience Team will be reaching out to you shortly to do just that. We don’t take your decision to shop with us lightly — and we want you to love everything in your home. Thank you again for your feedback. It means the world. Sincerely, The Citizenry Team

JA
04/08/2020
Jaime A.
United States United States
Beautiful

This throw is so soft and warm! It’s much heavier than the alpaca throw. The ombré effect is beautiful! I bought the light grey linen set as well and the two go together very well.