Read Accessibility Statement

Ida Wool Area Rug

Free U.S. Shipping & Easy Returns

Thanks to double-reinforced wool, this area rug is extra thick and soft – so soft, that our design team lovingly calls it a “sweater rug.” From the moment your feet hit this rug, you can’t help but notice how warm and cozy the rug feels. Featuring a soothing shade of grey and finished with subtle fringe detailing, this rug makes a welcome addition to a bedroom or guest room.

Each rug is handwoven using the finest sheep’s wool. All made start-to-finish in a fair trade workshop in Bhadohi, India.

We recommend using a rug pad to reduce wrinkles and slippage.

NOTE: Due to the size of this item, returns for a refund require a $65 total fee. Returns for store credit are always free.

  • Available in 6’x9’, 8’x10’, 9’x12’

    Rug Thickness: 1/4''

  • 100% Wool

  • Light Grey

  • India

Weavers of Raya

Weavers of Raya image
“For over 35 years, we’ve made it a goal to stay innovative – we look for design inspiration from all over."
Learn More

20

25° 23' 29'' N
82° 34' 03'' E

Made with higher standards. We preserve artisan craft by paying wages that average 2x the fair trade requirement.

All our rugs are made from the finest natural materials. Following these suggestions will ensure your rugs can be treasured for a lifetime.

Basic care:

Vacuum rugs lightly and avoid direct and prolonged sunlight exposure.

Treating stains:

If the stain was caused by liquid, act quickly to prevent from drying – use a clean, damp cloth to absorb.

When in doubt, professional cleaning is always going to be your best bet.

  • Always free shipping within the continental U.S.

  • Exchanges and returns for store credit are free.

    Prefer a refund? A single re-stocking fee will apply:
    $0 (no fee) for just bedding and/or towels
    $25 for most other returned orders
    $65
    if your return includes oversized items (area rugs, furniture, mirrors)

    Easy returns within 30 days of delivery.

To view our full shipping & returns policy, click here.

Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews
4.6 Based on 5 Reviews
5 ★
80% 
4
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
20% 
1
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
MS
10/26/2021
Marcia S.
United States United States

Ida Love

After trying lots of samples for a simple woven rug, Ida was the winner. It came quickly after ordering, folded and not too heavy. The color is a little more beige than grey, but size is good, fringe is nice. So pleased with it that I will order another for a different room.

BP
07/27/2021
bonnie p.
United States United States

Don’t believe the internet description (or picture) of the colour of your rug

Purchased a ‘grey’ Ida rug. On receipt, it was a beige Ida rug - and only beige. While the Citizenry’s suggestion that handmade rugs will vary in colour may be true, to end up with a rug that had no hint of grey and then to be charged $65 for the pleasure of organising a return of a beige rug has not generated any goodwill from me.

09/13/2021

The Citizenry

Hi there Bonnie, Thank you for your note — it means the world to us as we continue to grow. We’re so sorry to hear that this rug did not align with your expectations when it arrived. While, yes, color variations can occur due to the natural dyes used, we want you to love everything in your home. Especially when it comes to a room-maker like this rug. We want to make this right, so our Client Experience Team will be reaching out to you to refund the return fee as we are accountable when quality does not hit the mark. It’s the least we can do, simply put. Thank you again for your feedback. Hopefully we’re able to prove our commitment to quality, excellence, and craftsmanship to you down the road. Sincerely, The Citizenry Team

D
12/15/2020
Dani
United States United States

Not soft

I was very surprised when this rug arrived. I expected it to be soft and "sweater-like" as advertised and due to the wool construction. Instead it felt course, almost like jute and the weave was larger than the pictures conveyed. Seemed overpriced for what it was, so I will be returning it.

01/13/2021

The Citizenry

Dani, Thank you for your note and reaching out — feedback like yours is so important to us. We’re sorry to hear that our Ida rug did not align with your expectations when it arrived. That certainly is not the experience we’re going for, and our top priority is for you to love everything you purchase from us. We spoke with our Client Experience Team and are pleased that you’ve been taken care of, and that a new rug is on its way to you (or perhaps already there)! Hopefully your new addition will be a better fit all around. Thank you again for your feedback. It means the world! Sincerely, The Citizenry Team

CO
08/21/2020
Clive O.
United States United States

Lovely!

Beautiful hand knotted rug. Lovely soft grey color. Perfect in our primary bedroom under the end of our king bed. It arrived oddly packaged in a box x3 as large as necessary but the rug survived in good condition.

AW
02/21/2020
Alexandra W.
United States United States

Nice quality, great neutral rug

It’s a beautifully made rug. We have it in a bedroom that is highly designed—it’s the perfect neutral base for the room. Good price for great quality.